Meme: WWW Wednesdays (#1)

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currenty reading? I’m currently reading Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson, which is a retelling of the Bluebeard fairy tale. Since I have been busy each night with trying to feel out the book blogging world, I haven’t strandsdevoted too much time to it recently. I was initially having a hard time figuring out what time period it takes place during.

I’m also finishing up Hell’s Legionnaire by L. Ron Hubbard. It’s a multi-cast audiobook, and while I believe I have finished the title story, there are a bonus ones titled, “The Barbarians” and “The Squad That Never Came Back.”

What did you recently finish reading? This past weekend I downbelowfinished reading Downbelow Station by C.J. Cherryh. It was published in 1981 and was this month’s Sword and Laser pick. I tend to read a bit more fantasy than science fiction, but I did enjoy this book once I got past some of the more confusing elements and made-up words. I really liked how it dealt with some ethical questions. I’m not positive if I’ll check out the other books in the Company Wars series; apparently while written in the universe, it’s not a continuing story which could be nice.

What do you think you’ll read next? I’m part of an actual ‘meets-in-person’ book club and we have our next meeting on March 30th. It’s the VA Wine and Book Club and I’m super excited for out meeting at a winery. We will be doing a tour and confessionstasting, and then discuss the book. So that means that I really have to read our pick, which is Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl by Susan McCorkindale. It’s a memoir about how the author uprooted from her fast-paced ad-world of NYC to a farm in Virginia. I had the wonderful opportunity to meet the author this time last year so I’m glad that I will finally be reading her book.

What are your answers?

Leave a Reply

