Friday 56 (3): The Elite by Kiera Cass

friday 56Friday 56 (hosted by Freda’s Voice)

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
 *Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you.
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.
the elite
It’s part of why the caste system is so unfair. No one had much to offer in the way of help in the first place, which is why so many people ended up in the lower castes.
The Elite by Kiera Cass
So I won this book from a Goodreads’ giveaway a couple of months ago and I am finally getting around to reading it. I just finished The Selection (because I’m an idiot and hadn’t read the preceding book before entering to win an ARC of a sequel). I looks like there is a bit more depth to The Elite. We’ll see…!
8 thoughts on “Friday 56 (3): The Elite by Kiera Cass

    • Yeah, it seems to be the overwhelming reaction. It’s a nice cover, but what’s weird is that there isn’t a specific moment where that dress seems to come into play.

    • Exactly. In a review I have coming tomorrow I say the exact same thing. That the dresses on the cover and the overwhelming vibe (and truth) of it being young adult chick lit turned me off. But I am glad I gave the books a chance. It’s a nice escape read. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Yeah, it’s a good light read, but certainly not a series I would have seen myself reading if I hadn’t won this book from a Goodreads’ giveaway.

Leave a Reply

