Book Blogging Challenge Day 4: Last Book Flung

I discovered April’s 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge at Good Books and Good Wine. Each day has a different prompt, though anyone can jump in at any time. It’s a great way to get to know each other as well as explore different topics that I might not have touched on. The 15 different challenges are:

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Today’s Challenge: What was the last book you flung across the room?The Casual Vacancy

So, I’m horrible at remembering these things. The most memorable time I flung a book was the fifth Harry Potter book that I mentioned in Day One of this challenge. But what was the most recent book to suffer that fate?

I don’t think I have physically thrown a book too recently. I know that I basically threw down The Casual Vacancy when I realized that it ended so abruptly. I really had been expecting at least one more chapter and I spent a good time trying to think if I understood the reason to end it the way it did. I came to a good closure with the book, but it was still initially startling.

Insurgent (Divergent, #2)Insurgent probably got the same fate, because cliffhangers suck. And there’s really nothing more frustrating than spending time reading a book to only realize that you have to wait even longer to get the answers you now seek. On that basis alone, there is probably a few other books that have been either literally or figuratively thrown across the room.

Why do you throw books down?

2 thoughts on “Book Blogging Challenge Day 4: Last Book Flung

    • I definitely enjoy the Divergent series though I understand and have begun to see for myself some of the criticism the series has received. Casual Vacancy I definitely enjoyed…you have to let that one soak in for the real ending to have its impact. 🙂

Leave a Reply

