Book Blogging Challenge Day 5: Tear Jerker Recommendation

I discovered April’s 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge at Good Books and Good Wine. Each day has a different prompt, though anyone can jump in at any time. It’s a great way to get to know each other as well as explore different topics that I might not have touched on. The 15 different challenges are:

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Today’s challenge: Recommend a tear jerker.

So I had to spend a little bit of time thinking about this. I guess my book memory is just not as good as it is compared to other things. I feel certain that there are moments when I am getting tears in my eyes from a book. And yet, what are those books? I can’t remember.

However, I think there is one book that I can say without fail made me cry. And cry might be putting it lightly. I think I cried hysterically at the The Book Thiefend.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak is that book. I feel like this will be a popular pick for a tear jerker. I feel like anything dealing with Nazi Germany would bring up a lot of emotions and the Book Thief is no different. I mean for Pete’s sake, it’s narrated by death itself. It’s not really a light read. But it is definitely one of my absolutely favorite books.

5 thoughts on “Book Blogging Challenge Day 5: Tear Jerker Recommendation

    • Yeah I remember not being able to go to sleep for a while and wanting to wake up my boyfriend so I could blubber about it to him.

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 5 | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

Leave a Reply

