#rothreread Divergent Series Reread

divergent reread2

Remember that moment when you’ve finished The Hunger Games series and you find yourself wishing it wasn’t over yet? I was reeling from finishing my first dystopian series (I had read some other standalones before) when someone shared some awesome link on social media. (I just tried finding this article but it’s gone…too many other similar articles out there.) It was an article about other books you should read if you enjoyed The Hunger Games. So I spent a couple of months reading nothing other than young adult dystopian (I think it’s also safe to say that I overdosed on it). I read:

  • Matched
  • Pure
  • Delirium
  • Divergent

I think all these books definitely have their merits. Divergent is not literature; it’s a good read that had me speeding through the pages towards each shocking cliffhanger. I plan on joining Allodoxophobia and Gone Pecan in their #rothreread, a blogger reread of the books out as we prepare for the release of Allegient by participating in different topics and questions.   Perhaps I can even grab some of my mother’s thoughts on the series as she is reading the book now too.  🙂

Join us!

Leave a Reply

