August’s Reading Recap and September’s Goals

I feel more accountable by posting my month reading list. I think that I did a pretty good job reading everything on my list from the last month.

I had wanted to read:

I have finished 3/6 of those, and am 73% finished with the fourth. I discovered that I actually no longer had access to Catherine (which I cannot explain how much of an idiot I feel…I apparently forgot that Netgalley has expiration dates for the availability of those books you’ve been approved for. Double oops!), so I didn’t manage to read that one. And technically, I gave myself a choice to read Love & Lament or Tumble & Fall and I chose the former.

So for September, I’d like to read:

  • Tumble & Fall: I was already planning on getting to this book last month, so obviously it’s being carried over into September. I’ve seen some mixed reviews about this book so I’m curious to see which side I’ll fall on.13638125
  • Vicious: I’m not really sure why I’ve waited to read this one. I would love to have it read sooner than later because I’m seeing so much buzz about it online and I’m rooting for the author to keep the good news rolling for her.
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown: Another book with a lot of buzz that I have and I would just like to read so I can feel good about being part of the ‘club’ of those who have read it.15846011
  • Storm Watcher: Okay, I totally picked this book for this month because of the length. I know that for this list to be somewhat attainable, I will need some shorter books on it. Also, it releases in October so it makes sense to read it now.

And finally, for the #rothreread, I will hopefully be rereading Divergent and Insurgent to participate with Allodoxophobia and Gone Pecan. It should be a good time!

7 thoughts on “August’s Reading Recap and September’s Goals

  1. Awesome goals! I feel like I should read Gone Girl (because of ALL the reviews) and I’m getting curious about Holly Black’s novel because it keeps popping up in the blogosphere, but I doubt I shall be organised enough to attempt either this month. Good luck!

    • Thanks! Funny story: while in line to get The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, I met Victoria Schwab, so then stood in line later to get Vicious at BEA. So despite being very different stories, they are connected in my mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

