Top Ten Books on My Fall 2013 TBR List

toptentues

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Broke and Bookish.

This week is the Top Ten Books on My Fall 2013 TBR List. I’ve already said a bit of the books that I plan to read in September, but considering that I’ve finished one of those books already (Vicious was amazing!) and that doesn’t equal 10, here’s my list!

So, in no particular order:

1733227012813630

1. Tumble & Fall

My focus this Fall is to read all those books I couldn’t stop myself from picking up at the Book Expo America this year. I’ve read mixed reviews about this book but I’m curious to see how I will feel.

2. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

I have actually nominated this book for my book club’s October pick. Holly Black almost never disappoints me so I’m looking forward to it.

1726273617138137

3. Projection by Risa Green

Another case of the cover enticing me too much and me having no self-control.

4. The Case of the Time-Capsule Bandit by Octavia Spencer

Ms. Spencer was an amazing speaker at BEA. I’m curious to read this children’s book.

1726273517802070

5. Relic by Heather Terrell

High fantasy and dystopia? I’m in!

6. The Land of Dreams by Vidar Sundstol

I was told that this author is a huge thing internationally. It’s a translated story, so we’ll see how it turns out.

1726236616248179

7. One Summer: America, 1927 by Bill Bryson

I read Bill Bryson’s A Walk in the Woods last year and I was super happy to find the line for him at BEA. This book I have been saving because I just feel, rather know, I’m going to love it.

8. If You Were Here by Alafair Burke

The author is so cool. She loves Boston Terriers.

1364432216065555

9. Solstice by P.J. Hoover

I think it’ll be nice to read about a hot world when it’s cooling down.

10. September Girls by Bennett Madison

I don’t think I’ll have time to read this in September, but perhaps it’ll work out that way.

What other books should I be on the lookout for this fall?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Fall 2013 TBR List

    • Yeah definitely! I think Solstice might be the perfect read for when I’m complaining about the cold and snow. It’ll help put things in perspective. 😛

Leave a Reply

